The Clear Creek Story

Discussion in 'Clear Creek' started by KenD135, May 14, 2010.

1. KenD135

KenD135 Member

Name:
    Ken
    Sorry I have been so cryptic lately but, I cant wait any longer. There has been so much going on behind the scenes. Start calling your local and state representatives and tell them what is happening.

I'm not done yet, keep checking back here, I will have more to share later. :cool

Ken

Dear Congressman Farr, 04-07-2010

I am a Police Officer with the City of Santa Cruz and have been employed there for almost 18 years. I wanted to pass on a little information I found that I hoped would garner your support to re-open the Clear Creek Management Area. I have been recreating in the Clear Creek Management Area since I was a young boy, 1968.

The Friends of clear Creek Management Area who I am a member of requested from the BLM's Hollister field Office, information regarding Clear Creek under the Freedom of Information Act. After going through many of the reports, memos and emails I found some interesting information that you needed to be aware of.

I also requested using FOIA the photographs the EPA took during their test to record their "as close to real life" testing procedures.